25947226

Synopsis:

“To the naked eyes, Emma, a recent high school graduate, is beyond beautiful and smart, which is a combination that would give any girl an immeasurable sense of self-confidence. But as it turns out, the eyes are yet to discover and understand the real Emma. Adam, her saving angel who is wise beyond his years, wholeheartedly accepts the real Emma and teaches her to do the same.”

Review:

*This book was sent to me for review by the author. All opinions stated are my own*

This book was a very interesting read for me.

I went into this book thinking that it was going to be a kind of psychological thriller or mystery. However, I was presently surprised to find out that it is a contemporary book.

This was a really cute book and I enjoyed it a ton.

The first thing that I really enjoyed about this book was the setting. This book was set in Boston (which is where I grew up). Reading a book that is set in the state or the city that I grew up in always puts a smile on my face.

It took me a while to really start to like Emma as a main character. In the beginning of the book, I honestly didn’t know what to think about her. I couldn’t really connect with her. But then, once we got into the middle and end sections of the book, I realized that I could see a ton of similarities between her and myself. Especially once she reveled that she wanted become an actress because I wanted to pursue an acting career myself for a while.

As far as the romance, this was another thing that took me a while to really enjoy. At first, I thought that Adam was kind of creepy just because of some of the things he did to be closer to Emma. But as the book went on and we got to know him more and more, I did start to enjoy him more and more. At the end when Adam died, it broke my heart. I can’t imagine what it must have been like for Emma to go through that. And then we see everything that Adam left for Emma, I definitely got a little teared up.

Overall, this book was very good. I think that if you are up for a cute, quick contemporary read, this would be a great book for you. This book is the first book in a series and I can’t wait to see what happens in the next book.

RATING: 3/5

