17927395

Synopsis:

“Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court-but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she  performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms-and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future-and the future of a world torn apart.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sarah J. Maas expands Feyre’s world beyond even her wildest imagination in this seductive and stunning sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Review:

OH MY GOD. THIS BOOK.

What a great sequel. This book was just perfect.

I loved pretty much every moment while reading this book. It was amazing. Once again, Sarah J. Maas has not let me down.

I officially want to live in the Night Court. We got a ton of world-building in this book. I loved how we got to see more of the different courts instead of being focused on just one or two of them. The descriptions that the author put into this book blew me away (especially the Night Court, Velaris, and the Court of Nightmares.) I just LOVED it and I can’t wait to see more of the other courts in the other books!

I loved all of the characters. Sarah J. Maas just has an amazing way of writing characters that you just fall in love with. Whether it was the main characters or even the side characters, they were all just amazing. I loved Feyre’s character development in this book. She was such a strong, brave main character and I loved how she would do anything to protect the ones she loves. I’m officially in love with Rhysand. He was just PERFECT. The only character I didn’t like (to no surprise) was Tamlin. He just pissed me off so much especially after what happens with Feyre and what he did to Rhysand in the past. Just infuriating.

I loved this romance we got between Rhysand and Feyre. I do believe that they are meant for each other. What Rhysand did for Feyre truly touched my heart. Taking her away from that horrible situation that she was in with Tamlin to a much better place with him and his court. Plus I think that the author made a great decision with including the aspect of abusive relationships in this book. Both Feyre and Rhysand had gone through one and it was interesting to hear them share their stories with that element.

Then we got to the ending. Oh MY GOD it tore me apart. I can’t believe that Tamlin was so desperate to get Feyre back that he  made a deal with that horrible king. WHY??? I know your in love with her Tamlin but you are pulling her away from her true love. Rhysand is Feyre’s mate not you. Then when Feyre broke her mating bond with Rhysand to save his life, along with the rest of their friends, I just lost it. Then we learn that Rhysand had made her High Lady of the Night Court and she was his spy. Just crazy.

Overall, I thought this book was amazing. I definitely enjoyed it more than the first book in this series. I’m so excited to see where this story goes in the next book. I need to know right now.

RATING: 5/5

 

